Sallas Mahone Elementary

Skip to main content Sallas Mahone Elementary is a Title I school.

Opportunities to Volunteer

Sallas Mahone appreciates their

Parent and Community Volunteers!

If you are interested in volunteering, please find out where you best “fit in”

and make the contact to start volunteering.

 

 

Volunteers Needed to:

Who to Contact:

Share your Career with a class or help with Career Day

Samantha Mercer

Email at smercer@gocats.org

 

Be a blessing to students in need anytime during the year but especially during the holidays.

Tracy Cannister

Email at tcannister@gocats.org

 

Samantha Mercer

Email at smercer@gocats.org

 

Hungry at Home:

Pick up bags from Pine Grove Middle School and deliver them to Sallas Mahone.

Make monetary or food item donations. 

Jennifer Gay

Email at jgay@gocats.org

 

Make a monetary contribution and/or help sponsor the duplication of the SME Communication Books

Dr. Artrice Haugabrook 

Email at ahaugabrook@gocats.org  

 

Shelve books in the Media Center.

Read to classes once a month.

 

Michelle Beaufort 

or email at mbeaufort@gocats.org

 

Donate school uniforms to students in need

Sallas Mahone PTO

Email at sallasmahonepto@gmail.com 

 

Help a Classroom Teacher: 

Make copies and prepare teacher materials.

Listen to children read.

Assist with student activities.

Contact your child's teacher or

April Ward - Email at award@gocats.org

 

Provide rewards for Positive Behavior

April Ward

Email at award@gocats.org

 

Assist with school beautification, both inside and out.

Russell Jackson 

Email at russell.jackson@gocats.org

 

Donate gently used books

Billie Page

Email at bpage@gocats.org

 

Help with PTO Activities: Grandparents Day, Spirit Store, Winter Carnival, etc.

Sallas Mahone PTO

Email at sallasmahonepto@gmail.com