Sallas Mahone Elementary

Skip to main content Sallas Mahone Elementary is a Title I school.

Opportunities to Volunteer

Sallas Mahone appreciates their

Parent and Community Volunteers!

If you are interested in volunteering, please find out where you best “fit in”

and make the contact to start volunteering.

 

 

Volunteers Needed to:

Who to Contact:

Share your Career with a class ore help with Career Day

Sammi Jo Mercer

Email at smercer@gocat.org

 

Be a blessing to students in need anytime during the year but especially during the holidays.

Tracy Cannister

Email at tcannister@gocats.org

 

Sammi Jo Mercer

Email at smercer@gocat.org

 

Deliver book bags for Hungry at Home Project or make monetary or food item donations. Provide art materials for home learning activities.

Jennifer Gay

Email at jgay@gocats.org

 

Make a monetary contribution and/or help sponsor the duplication of the SME Communication Books

Gary Glover at 333-8530

Email at gglover@gocats.org 

 

Volunteer to shelve books in the Media Center or  read to classes once a month,

 

Michelle Beaufort at  333-8530

or email at mbeaufort@gocats.org

 

Accept and Sort Clothes Closet Donations

Tracy Cannister

Email at tcannister@gocats.org

 

Kelly Matheny, school nurse

333-8530

Email at kmatheny@gocats.org

 

Assist Grade Levels with making copies, preparing teacher materials, listening to children read, assisting with student activities, etc.  Choose a grade level to assist.

Classroom Teachers or April Ward

Email at award@gocats.org

 

Provide positive rewards for good positive behavior.

Artrice Haugabrook

Email at ahaugabrook@gocats.org

 

Assist with school beautification both inside and out.

Al Swilley 

Email at aswilley@gocats.org

 

Assist with organizing materials in the Parent Resource Title I Room.

April Ward

Email at award@gocats.org

 

Assist with promoting Literacy or donating books

 

Billie Page

Email at bpage@gocats.org

 

Volunteer to sell ice cream in the cafeteria

Gary Glover
gglover@gocats.org

Assist with PTO Activities such as Grandparent's Day, School Spirit Store, Fall Carnival, etc.

PTO Support
 
 

Assist in your own child's classroom or observe in classroom activities

Child's Classroom Teacher
See Individual Teacher's Best  Contact Information