Sallas Mahone Elementary

Skip to main content Welcome Back! Grade Level Google Sites are live! Find your child's grade under the "Faculty & Staff" tab or under "Links" at the bottom of this page. See you soon!

Opportunities to Volunteer

Sallas Mahone appreciates our Parent and Community volunteers!

If you are interested in volunteering, please look below to find out where you best "fit in" and make the contact to start volunteering.

 

Volunteer Opportunities

Who to Contact

Share your career with a class or help with Career Day

Tracy Cannister

tcannister@gocats.org

 

Megan Welch

mwelch@gocats.org

 

Be a blessing to students in need anytime during the year but especially during the holidays.

Tracy Cannister

tcannister@gocats.org

 

Megan Welch

mwelch@gocats.org

 

Hungry at Home:

Pick up bags from the old Valdosta High School campus and deliver them to Sallas Mahone.

Make monetary or food item donations. 

Megan Welch

mwelch@gocats.org

 

Make a monetary contribution and/or help sponsor the duplication of the SME Communication Books

Dr. Artrice Haugabrook 

ahaugabrook@gocats.org  

 

Shelve books in the Media Center.

Read to classes once a month.

 

Michelle Beaufort  

mbeaufort@gocats.org

 

Donate school uniforms to students in need

Sallas Mahone PTO

sallasmahonepto@gmail.com 

 

Help a Classroom Teacher: 

Make copies and prepare teacher materials.

Listen to children read.

Assist with student activities.

Contact your child's teacher

or

April Ward 

award@gocats.org

 

Provide rewards for Positive Behavior

April Ward

award@gocats.org

 

Assist with school beautification, both inside and out.

Russell Jackson 

russell.jackson@gocats.org

 

Donate gently used books

Billie Page

bpage@gocats.org

 

Help with PTO Activities such as Grandparents Day, Spirit Store, Fall Carnival, etc.

 

Sallas Mahone PTO

sallasmahonepto@gmail.com